HAPPY NEW YEAR!

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! I honestly can’t believe that it’s 2016 already! Where did the time even go? Ok so this will only be a short post because I just wanted to wish everyone a successful, happy and full-of-adventure 2016 to come (amongst other things)! Also to let you know that with the new year, I’ve decided to change up my layout and personalise it a lot more. I’m looking forward to what this year is going to bring (blog wise and life wise), so I hope that you are too!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

NYE from Sydney

For me personally, I just have a good feeling about this year. I’ve told myself that this is the year where I’ll be doing what I want to and not because someone has told me to do it, or because it will ‘look good on the resume’ (although if it’s something I want to do and I can put it on my resume all the better). Last year was definitely a year of firsts, and this year I just want to experience everything with a new, refreshed and more mature perspective. I’m ready to just enjoy myself and chase things that I am passionate about. This blog for instance was kind of neglected last year, but this year I hope to write more and post more. It’s less about the maintenance of this site, but for my personal log book of what I have experienced, of outfits I am excited to showcase and everything in between. I honestly think this will be a great way for me to reflect and develop as a stronger and more independent person.

Second of all, I want to pursue music more seriously. For example, last week, a friend and I got together to compose my (and one of many of his) first songs! It needs a bit of fine tuning and adjustment but I can’t wait to fully record it and reveal it to friends hehe. But I have to say, that being able to work with someone so passionate about music and guitar playing as I am, was so much fun and quite a new challenge that I can’t wait to tackle again (seriously composing and coming up with the right lyrics to go with the chords is haaaard). And one day, I hope to compose some songs by myself too! But that will be a while off; my guitar skills need some work hehe.

Thirdly, I hope to do some more travelling this year or next year. I’m aiming to work and save as much as I can for a trip to Japan and Korea soon. For those who know me and for those who don’t, I am quite a big fan of anything Korean-pop and fashion related, so a trip (solo or with friends) to the capital of where my favourite K-pop groups originate from would change my life hahaha. In addition, I would love to be proficient in the Korean language this year too! I know that it’ll be a while before this happens, but I’m more than determined to pursue this. I’ll keep you updated as I go along!

So as the first day of 2016 comes to an end, I want to wish everyone another amazing year to come, go chase your dreams and make this year, yours!

New post coming soon!

sign off

Leave a comment